Follow My Playlist: Top 10 Tracks of 2014 (and 40 More)

For the sake of posterity – here’s my Spotify playlist featuring my Top 10 Tracks of 2014 (in general order), and 40 more (with some sort of grouping).

They’re either from albums that I enjoyed or just tracks that sound fresh and show forward thinking. 2014 was a weird year for music, all year it felt a little bit weaker than the year in music that was 2013. But that doesn’t mean there weren’t some really creative projects and a lot of new talent got the opportunity to shine. Also, I reserve the right to edit this as 2015 gets going (so, you know, follow it). For example: there’s no Young Thug on it and I don’t know if that’s a me problem because I can hardly hear him, or is that part of his whole vibe?

Leave a Reply

