Follow My Playlist: Orange Soda

If you follow me on Twitter (if not, please do) you’ll know that most days at 5 on the dot I like to put on music. It’s the fastest way to improve my mood. You’d also know that lately I’ve been letting nostalgia take the wheel and diving deep into the 90s; the Hip-Hop and R&B of my 90s, anyway. As a result I made a playlist aptly named: Orange Soda.

It’s by no means complete and I will be adding more, but at nearly 120 songs for nearly 9 hours of 90s jams I feel like now’s a good time to post. The first half is Hip-Hop heavy including but not limited to:
(in no particular order) A Tribe Called Quest, 2 Pac, Nas, Biggie, Puffy, Mase, Master P, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony (why those dashes?), Wu-Tang, and Will Smith.

But stay for the R&B gems which start with Smith’s “Just the Two Of Us” and includes TLC, Classic Usher (yes, Usher is like Coca-Cola), Ginuwine, Brandy, Mariah Carey, Boys II Men, SWV, and Destiny’s Child.

One last thing, Spotify should have more (relevant) 90s TV theme songs. Particularly Kenan & Kel and Cousin Skeeter.

[Gif via Tumblr]
Leave a Reply

