Follow My Playlist: Summer Sixteen

dj-khaled-major-key-artwork-shaidysworld

We’ve arrived at that point of summer down here in Texas when the Sun obliterates even the idea of cloud cover by 9AM. Lucky for me, this extreme heat plays into my hermit lifestyle and I’ve been able to jam a lot of jams and read more than I probably ever have before (hoo-ray, I know).

What better way to ride out the dog days of summer than with a Spotify playlist built around what’s hot in hip-hop this summer (that I like anyway), and then some. DJ Khaled’s (first No. 1 album) Major Key, Big Baby D.R.A.M.’s super fun “Broccoli” featuring Lil Yachty, and my new favorite song and yours too “Dang!” by Mac Miller featuring Anderson .Paak are the latest additions — both of which have A+ music videos. There’s also Chance the Rapper, Kanye, Drake, and Rihanna of course with more to come.

Leave a Reply

